Toes Kiss, Heels Kiss…

and blow kisses for everyone!  That’s what Emma learned in dance class last night!  They also learned to make lemonade (yep you had to be there) and at the end of class all of the parents got to go in and watch what they learned.  Emma just stood there for the most part.  I think it’s going to take a little bit for her to warm up to a big audience!  All of the little girls were so cute in their leotards & ballet slippers!  Emma’s Stage Arts teacher is Ms. Melissa and there are 2 helpers with one of the helpers being Barbra.  🙂  Next week I’m going to take my video camera b/c I was kicking myself last night for not bringing it!  I didn’t realize they would let us come in and watch and all of the other parents got out their cool iphones & such and recorded all of it.  Oh well, maybe next week.  Here’s a cute picture of her before we left the house.

Emma's first day of dance-Stage Arts 1-August 31, 2010

As for Mr. H, I don’t think I’ve mentioned yet that he is learning to wave bye-bye!  I really started working with him on it last week and sometimes I can get him to wave and a few nights ago when we were leaving the gym he started waving bye-bye and saying bye bye bye.  I don’t know if it was intentional or not but I like to think it was.  🙂  Within this past week he has become very mobile too.  He’s still not crawling but he can move around and get himself into sitting position from his back rather quickly and he can pull up on furniture.  He’s only pulled up by himself a few times but he can do it and spends all day trying.  Now if only he would figure out that his legs can move with his arms he will be in good shape!  Oh and I must also add that he’s my eater.  Seriously I think he out eats Emma most of the time!  That’s probably why they almost weigh the same.

Alright, time to watch tv with the hubby since the monkeys are asleep!  It’s been a long day but a good one!

~ by btitsworth on September 2, 2010.

One Response to “Toes Kiss, Heels Kiss…”

  1. I can’t wait till my daughter is old enough to join a dance class. Your daughter is too cute!!

Leave a Reply

 
