Celebrate.Encourage.Reward

That’s the mission of my newest adventure.  I am so excited to be a part of the Thirty-One team!  And no, I am not turning 31!  When I hosted my Thirty-One party back in June everyone thought that I was turning 31!  The name Thirty-One came from Proverbs 31 in the Bible.  Just so you know, I have NOT hit 30…yet.  🙂  Anywho, for those that are not familiar with Thirty-One you can check out my website to see our cute products.

http://www.mythirtyone.com/brandytitsworth/   I must also mention that in the month of August we are offering $1 embroidery!  You can’t pass that up!

So with my new adventure, Emma starting MDO, and life in general, we have been super busy the past 2 weeks.  I felt like I was going in circles last week b/c we were on the go every single day and it feels good to relax today.

Emma had the BEST time at school her 1st week.  I walked her in to class on Tuesday but went through the pick up line in the afternoon.  Her teacher came up to me and said that Emma was upset b/c she didn’t want to go home!  At least she likes it but I was still a little sad.  I mean, we have fun right?  She was very excited to tell me all about it and I love looking through her folder when we get home to see what she’s got.  On Thursday I let her go through car line and she said “mommy, I don’t want to walk in by myself.”  I explained that the teacher would walk her in and she was fine.  She said bye and was off!  Then when I picked her up she was telling me that is was Joshua’s birthday and they had cookies for him.  No wonder she likes it!

While Emma is at school Mr. H and I have been very busy.  Normally I like to go to the gym and we did Tuesday but then Thursday we had 2 play dates.  It is so fun to finally know several people with small children.  When Emma was little we didn’t have hardly any friends with kids and we had to keep her isolated anyways, so this is lots of fun.

Hudson and his buddy Dax who is 2 months younger.

On Wednesday we also had a play date with Ms. Kynsleigh who is close to 1.5.

I didn’t take any pictures at our other play date but I’m hoping we stay in touch and join their weekly group.

Also on Wednesday I took Hudson back to the doctor b/c he woke up with nasty thick snot again and sure enough, his ears are still not cleared up.  He is on 10 days of Amox-Clav this time and still snotty but we added in gross diapers too.  😦  I hate when he is on this medicine!  Hopefully he will clear up soon.

Then on Friday Emma went to see Dr. Judy.  It was just a check up and we are leaving her Symbicort the same and go back December 13th.  We always love going there and seeing the sweet nurses.  Oh and Emma has gained weight!!!  She was at 28 lbs!  I couldn’t believe it but then again, I have noticed her belly looking larger.  She has also gained 2 inches in height since her birthday six months ago and was right under 38 inches!  So hard to believe.  When Dr. Judy came in Emma started talking nonstop about everything in the world and Dr. Judy just laughed.  She is so friendly.

Can you tell we’ve had a busy busy week???

And lastly, we went to Nashville yesterday to my Aunt Marsha’s house and had a wonderful time!  My sweet Aunt Marsha turns the big 5-0 today and we had yummy food & cake.  We also enjoyed swimming & playing with Monya & Melica.  Unfortunately I forgot my camera and didn’t realize it until we were halfway there so no pics.  😦

I’m sure I’m leaving something out but I’m hungry for breakfast and I think Hudson is too.  My littlest monkey is changing everyday and only 8 more days until he is 9 months old!

8.5 months old and LOVES to stand up!

I can't say enough how amazing Emma is with her brother! She helps me tremendously and is so gentle with him.

Nope, we weren't going swimming. We were just pretending Hudson had a swimming pool in his bedroom. 🙂 We have a huge imagination these days.

Do you see a ghost? I think we have a ghost in our house pushing a pink shopping cart.

~ by btitsworth on August 15, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
